Categories
Adventure Solo Travel

VIÑA del Mar

Vina Del Mar is located on the coast Chile, about 128km from Santiago. I do not care for some tours; the van air conditioner was not working in the back. Things go wrong sometime. I keep focus on the adventure of the tour and who knows what might happen. We park near the docks and it is always nice to be at the water. The tour was a three hour walk through the city. Although, I am alone on these trips believe me, I am never lonely. Every one wants to know how life is in America. On this tour there was a couple from Colorado, Colombia, and Scotland. Date November 30, 2019.

We took this cable car up to the top of the mountain. It is small only 6 people could get it. Those gears is what operate the cable car.

The views were awesome, the houses where interesting too. Remember, this is a walking tour. So, please wear your comfortable shoes.

This next area has so many beautiful murals on just about every building. I hope you enjoy them as much as I did.

These are the other pictures on the walking tour.

This is the end of the city tour for Vina Del Mar. Next week we will go to the winery, the beach, and check out a beautiful clock.

By Why Not Me Travels

Free to do my own thing

Leave a comment